Advisory Neighborhood Commission (ANC) 5D was created in January 2013 as a result of re-districting in 2012. ANC 5D currently represents the Washington, D.C. neighborhoods of Carver-Langston, Gallaudet, Ivy City, Trinidad and Union Market. ANC 5D is composed of seven elected Commissioners, who each represent approximately 2,000 residents in their single-member district.

ANCs are an entity of the DC Government. You can find out more about ANCs at the Office of ANCs web site. ANC 5D’s legal authority is defined by DC Code § 1–309.01 – 1–309.15 and the ANC 5D Bylaws.

This ANC web site (accessible at anc5d.org and anc5d.com) was established in December 2015 by Commissioner Adam Roberts, as requested by a resolution passed on November 18, 2015.


2019-2020 Commissioners

5D01Ryan Linehan
Secretary & Treasurer
1834 Central Place, NE
Washington, DC 20002
(202) 930-27215D01@anc.dc.gov
5D02Keisha L. Shropshire  1239 16th Street NE
Washington, DC 20002
(202) 904-41125D02@anc.dc.gov
5D03Steven Motley1104 21st Street, NE
Washington, DC 20002
(202) 826-26265D03@anc.dc.gov
5D04Bernice S. Blacknell2114 I Street, NE #3
Washington, DC 20002
(202) 567-06985D04@anc.dc.gov
5D05Sydelle Moore
Vice Chairperson
813 20th  Street, NE
Washington, DC 20002
(202) 681-61595D05@anc.dc.gov
5D07Clarence Lee
1519 Trinidad Avenue NE
Washington, DC 20002
(202) 550-20665D07@anc.dc.gov
Steven Motley, Keisha Shropshire, Clarence Lee, Jason Burkett, Ryan Linehan, Bernice Blacknell, Sydelle Moore


Below is a Google Map showing boundaries of ANC 5D and its single-member districts, as well as affected MPD police service areas. View larger version here.

Other Useful Maps