

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA GOVERNMENT ADVISORY NEIGHBORHOOD COMMISSION (ANC) 5D

www.anc5d.org

DRAFT MONTHLY PUBLIC MEETING AGENDA

Tuesday, August 9, 2016 - 7:00 PM

Metropolitan Police Fifth District Headquarters 1805 Bladensburg Road, NE Washington, DC 20002

7:00 – Welcome & Commission Business (2 minutes each)

1. Call to order & Adoption of agenda Commissioner Roberts

2. Chairperson's Report Commissioner Roberts

3. Treasurer's Report Commissioner Shropshire

4. Adoption of Meeting Minutes Commissioner Buggs

7:10 -- Standing Presentations (5 minutes each)

5. Executive Office of the Mayor Hakeem Rogers

6. Ward 5 Councilmember McDuffie Laisha Dougherty

7. Public Safety Report - PSA 505, 506, 507 MPD 5th District Team

7:35 -- Community Concerns

8. Single Member District Reports (1 minute each) Commissioners 5D01 – 5D07

9. Community Concerns (1 minute each; 5 minutes total) 5D Community Members

In compliance with DC Code 1-309.11(b)(3), this time is provided for <u>up to 5</u> community members to share "their views on problems or issues of concern within the Commission area and on proposed DC Government actions that affect the Commission area." **Please provide your name and address/location of the issue when stating your concern**. In most cases, the ANC 5D commissioner in whose single member district the issue resides will be responsible for follow-up.

7:50 -- Requested Presentations (5 minutes each)

10. Follow- Up: "Crossing the Street: Activating Ivy City"

LISC DC, buildingcommunityWORKSHOP

7:55 -- Community Action (10 minutes each: 3 min. of applicant presentation, 5 min. of discussion, 2 min. to vote)

11. Settlement Agreement: Mike's/Trinidad Market (5D06) Commissioner Buggs

12. RPP Request: 1200 Block Trinidad Avenue NE (5D02) Commissioner Shropshire

13. RPP Request: 1200 Block Simms Place NE (5D03) Commissioner Shropshire

14. Resolution: DPW Service Requests

Commissioner Roberts

8:35 -- Adjourn

The next ANC 5D regular monthly public meeting is on Tuesday, September 13th, 2016 at 7:00 pm.

ANC 5D Commissioners	5D01: Peta-Gay Lewis	5D02: Keisha Shropshire	5D03: Adam Roberts
2015 - 2016		ANC 5D Treasurer	ANC 5D Chairperson
5D04: Bernice Blacknell	5D05: Kathy Henderson	5D06: Yvonne Buggs	5D07: Clarence Lee
ANC 5D Vice Chairperson		ANC 5D Secretary	