

# DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA GOVERNMENT ADVISORY NEIGHBORHOOD COMMISSION (ANC) 5D

www.anc5d.org

## **DRAFT MONTHLY PUBLIC MEETING AGENDA (v2)**

Tuesday, June 14, 2016 - 7:00 PM

Metropolitan Police Fifth District Headquarters 1805 Bladensburg Road, NE Washington, DC 20002

## 7:00 – Welcome & Commission Business (2 minutes each)

1. Call to order & Adoption of agenda Commissioner Roberts

2. Chairperson's Report Commissioner Roberts

3. Treasurer's Report Commissioner Shropshire

4. Adoption of Meeting Minutes Commissioner Buggs

7:10 -- Special Presentation (15 minutes)

5. Department of Public Works (DPW) Director Christopher Shorter

7:25 -- Standing Presentations (5 minutes each)

6. Executive Office of the Mayor Tommie Jones

7. Ward 5 Councilmember McDuffie Laisha Dougherty

8. Public Safety Report - PSA 505, 506, 507 MPD 5<sup>th</sup> District Team

7:40 -- Community Concerns

9. Single Member District Reports (1 minute each) Commissioners 5D01 – 5D07

10. Community Concerns (1 minute each; 5 minutes total) 5D Community Members

In compliance with DC Code 1-309.11(b)(3), this time is provided for <u>up to 5</u> community members to share "their views on problems or issues of concern within the Commission area and on proposed DC Government actions that affect the Commission area." **Please provide your name and address/location of the issue when stating your concern**. In most cases, the ANC 5D commissioner in whose single member district the issue resides will be responsible for follow-up.

## 7:55 -- Requested Presentations (5 minutes each)

11. Trash Free Potomac Watershed Initiative / Alice Ferguson Foundation Julia Saintz

12. Adoption of Community Grant Policy Commissioner Roberts

13. Meeting Location Change Commissioner Roberts

14. Adoption of Reimbursement Policy Commissioner Shropshire

8:15 -- Community Action (10 minutes each: 3 min. of applicant presentation, 5 min. of discussion, 2 min. to vote)

15. Resolution in Support: Citizens Fair Elections Act

Commissioner Roberts & Ernest Bailey

16. Resolution in Support: 1164 Bladensburg Road (5D07)

Commissioner Lee

17. Adoption of ANC 5D Budget Commissioner Shropshire

# 8:45 -- Adjourn

The next ANC 5D regular monthly public meeting is on Tuesday, July 12<sup>th</sup>, 2016, 7:00 pm.

<b>ANC 5D Commissioners</b>	5D01: Peta-Gay Lewis	5D02: Keisha Shropshire	5D03: Adam Roberts
2015 - 2016		ANC 5D Treasurer	ANC 5D Chairperson
5D04: Bernice Blacknell	5D05: Kathy Henderson	5D06: Yvonne Buggs	5D07: Clarence Lee
ANC 5D Vice Chairperson		ANC 5D Secretary	